CISA Award

We, the Theaterfreunde Augsburg e.V., the Sponsoring Association of the Augsburg State Theatre, proudly intorduce our new theatre prize as the awarding body, which will be presented at the end of the 2022/23 season: the Golden CISA.

The Golden CISA is presented annually to artists (singers, dancers and actors) for special achievements at the Augsburg State Theatre, including prize money, in a festive setting at the end of the respective season. The respective prize-winners are selected by a jury.

In addition, in 2023 the most popular production of the past season was determined by the audience through online voting until June 27th and this audience award was presented to the director concerned. One could make your personal choice on this website under ‘Voting’.

The CISA, a legendary figure from Augsburg, was commissioned by the Theaterfreunde Augsburg e.V. and designed as a prize by the Augsburg graphic designer Axel Schäffer and figuratively designed by a company specialising in prizes of honour.

For many years before that, the Theaterfreunde Augsburg e.V. had sponsored an award which was jointly presented by the Augsburg Journal and the Theaterfreunde Augsburg to artists of the Stadttheater Augsburg.

The Theaterfreunde Augsburg e.V. wish all award winners much joy in the golden CISA, which they now receive as a visible sign of their extraordinary artistic achievements at the Augsburg State Theatre, and further toi,toi,toi for their future artistic careers.

The award ceremony took place on July 2nd as part of the Theatre Festival 2023 on the big stage in Martini Park and was framed by various artistic contributions, for which the Theaterfreunde Augsburg would like to thank the Staatstheater Augsburg once again. Many theatre friends were enthusiastically present at the theatre festival and the award ceremony!

With best regards

Peter Boegler

on behalf of the entire board of the
Theaterfreunde Augsburg e.V.